Mapping update 2022 RT6, SMEG, SMEG+IV2 (Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Reunion, Guyana, South America)

Update 10/2023: “Here” database 4th quarter 2022 (Q4 2022)

Java generator (if necessary):

Note: you must install Java before using it:


  • To get started, you’ll need a USB drive of at least 8 GB. Format it to FAT32.
  • Copy all the files present in the mapping archive to the USB key.
  • Open the Java generator.
  • In the first box, enter the VIN code of your vehicle.
  • Click on the “Browse” button and select the “CCT.DAT.INF” file located on the USB key. Note that there are four major versions of the system, you will need to choose the “CCT.DAT.INF” file corresponding to your system. To identify your system, you can refer to this link: .
  • Once you have selected the correct file, press the “Generate” button. This will generate a key in the “Activation Code” box. Write down this key somewhere, as you will be asked for it when installing the mapping.

For the SMEG system you will find it in the SMEG_UPG folder.

  • For the SMEG 6 or SMEG+ 2 system you will find it in the SMEG_IV2_UPG folder.
  • For the SMEG PLUS system you will find it in the SMEG_PLUS_UPG folder.
  • For RT6 system The “CTT.DAT.inf” file is located at the root of the USB stick

You can identify your system, depending on the firmware version installed on your vehicle.

  • If you have Firmware between: 2.07 and 2.86 –> you have an RT6 (WipNav+ / eMyWay)
  • If you have Firmware between: 3.00 and 3.21 –> you have a Smeg
  • If you have Firmware between: 4.10 and 5.4x –> you have a Smeg+
  • If you have Firmware between: 6.05 and 6.3x –> you have a Smeg IV2

You now just need to insert the USB key, wait for the media to be detected and click on map update (enter the activation code that you previously noted) then choose the country to update (20 to 25 minutes by country, engine running; and you can drive).

The regions :

North Africa :

  • Morocco
  • Algeria
  • Tunisia

South Africa :

  • South Africa
  • The meeting

South America :

  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Venezuela
  • French Guiana
  • Argentina
  • Chile
  • Uruguay
  • Peru


  • New Zealand
  • Australia

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *